Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Venezuela

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Venezuelan Collections

Benjamin Harrison papers, 1787-1912.

Washington, D.C., Library of Congress. 1964. 151 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM LC P6

Arranged in twenty series (Series XVIII-XX not microfilmed). The papers consist of correspondence, telegrams, notebooks, speeches, writings, and related papers of Benjamin Harrison, documenting his personal and political life in Indiana and as President of the United States, including material relating to the Venezuelan boundary dispute. Published finding aid available in Microform Reference under call number Z6616/H28/+U5X/1964/(LC). Originals are at the Library of Congress, Washington, D.C.

 

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Caracas, Venezuela, 1868-1885.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-599

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela, 1850-1893.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-335

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in La Guaira, Venezuela, 1810-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 23 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-84

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Maracaibo, Venezuela, 1824-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 20 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-62

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Puerto Cabello, Venezuela, 1823-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 12 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-229

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Venezuela, 1835-1906. (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-79

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Venezuelan legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1835-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 8 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-93

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Venezuela, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-368

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Venezuela and other states, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-369

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Venezuela, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 32 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-366

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Venezuela, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 11 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM B20667

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Accompanied by a printed reel guide.

 

 

 

 

Angel Falls