Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Microfilm, 2009. 87 reels. 35mm.
LSF - Divinity Special Collections - FILM Ms563
3,020 dossiers of manuscripts relating principally to late colonial Mexico (1770-1820), originating in the offices of the Viceroy, Real Audiencia, archbishops, and bishops of New Spain. Included are church records and inventories; censuses; notarial files; laws and decrees (including printed edicts and proclamations); litigation records of civil and ecclesiastical suits and land disputes; letters; reports; investigations; and maps, illustrations, and architectural plans. Many documents concern Indian affairs and problems with the church. A certain number of documents date from the later national period of Mexico, consisting principally of government decrees. Some documents come from places other than Mexico (Spain, the Phillipines, Guatemala, Cuba, Colombia, and Italy), but all such documents are within the time limit of the Spanish colonial period.e records consist of volumes of political correspondence between the British Foreign Office and diplomats in México, and constitute part of Public Record Office group Foreign Office class 371 (PRO FO 371). Published finding aid is available in Microform Reference. Originals are in the Public Record Office, London, England.
Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Microfilm, 2010. 3 reels. 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM B 21426
The Yucatecan Letters consist of manuscript correspondence (960 letters) received by the Captaincy General of Yucatán after 1778, and after independence, by the Commandant General of Arms for the State of Yucatán. The majority, destined for Mérida, come from Campeche, Sisal, and Bacalar, with a few from Veracruz, Habana, Madrid, Cádiz, and from within Mérida. The writers are most often the ranking officers at the various outposts under the command of the Captain General. More than 230 letters date from the year 1797, and over 400 from between 1810 and 1815, the period connected with the first movement for Mexican independence. Topically, the manuscripts may be grouped into three broad areas: economic, military, and legal affairs.
Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Microfilm, 2002. 39 reels, 35mm.1 x 15.
LSF - Film BD 10526
Numerous historic manuscripts dating between 1549-1838, the manuscripts document the activities of the Catholic Church and its institutions in Colonial Mexico. A guide, includng a listing of reel contents appears on the first reel.
New York, New York, Clearwater Publishing Company. 1979. 135 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM GB FO371
The records consist of volumes of political correspondence between the British Foreign Office and diplomats in México, and constitute part of Public Record Office group Foreign Office class 371 (PRO FO 371). Published finding aid is available in Microform Reference. Originals are in the Public Record Office, London, England.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, [1987], c1986. 110 microfilm reels; 35 cm.
SML Microform - Film B14954
Guide has call no.: Microtext Room Ref. F1234.C643 1987 (LC). Accompanied by a printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick. "The documents are from Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Includes indexes. Pt. 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs (43 reels) -- pt. 2. Social, economic, industrial, communications, transportation, and science (67 reels).
Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1986. 16 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM MISC 1280
The records consist of telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence which document México's relations with the United States and other nations. The originals are in the National Archives and Records/Adminstration, Washington, D.C. Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: México: Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library. United States. Dept. of State.
Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1987. 11 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM MISC 1229
The records consist of telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence which document México's relations with the United States and other nations. Published guide is available in the repository. The originals are in the National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: México: Foreign Affairs, 1955-1959. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.
Bethesda, Md : University Publications of America, c1996. 8 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.
SML Microform - Film B17982
Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1986. 43 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM MISC 1278
The records consist of telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence. The documents illustrate Mexico's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture, natural resources, industry, communications, and media. Published film guide is available in the repository. The originals are in the National Archives, Washington, D.C. Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: México: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.
Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1987. 25 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM MISC 1183
Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence. These documents illuminate Mexico's political system, government, judiciary, laws, military, customs, economy, finance, agriculture, natural resources, industry, communications, and media. Published finding aid available in the repository. Originals are at the National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: México: Internal Affairs, 1955-1959. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.
Bethesda, Md : University Publications of America, c1999. 24 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.
SML Microform - Film B17983
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 8 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-143
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-285
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-288
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-286
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-167
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-308
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-184
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-290
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-291
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 9 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-210
The records consist of despatches from United States consuls in Guaymas, México to the United States Department of State. Materials include correspondence and memoranda documenting Mexican-American political, military, and diplomatic relations. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Published finding aid is available in Microform Reference.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-292
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-293
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-294
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-324
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-29
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 7 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-159
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-15
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 21 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-18
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 15 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-296
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-297
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-221
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 7 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-165
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-283
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-280
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-328
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-299
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-300
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-301
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-442
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-302
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-240
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 15 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-241
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-305
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-306
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 18 reels, 35mm.
SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-183
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-307
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 179 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-97
Arranged in alphabetical order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Published guide available in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. United States. Dept. of the Army. General Staff. Military Intelligence Division.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 39 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-54
The records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-54
The notes with their enclosures include official orders, letters of complaints against United States officials and citizens, pamphlets, newspapers, and other printed matter. Also contained in the volume of notes are communications from Mexican consular officers in the United States and from White House officials, memoranda by State Department officials commenting on the notes, and drafts and texts of agreements between Mexico and the United States. records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 241 reels, 35mm. 241 reels (nos 1-241 of 243 reel set)
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-274
Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-315
Arranged by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.
Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 29 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-314
Arranged by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.
Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America, Inc. 1984. 9 reels, 35mm.
SML Microform - FILM MISC 1022
The records consist of United States military intelligence reports relating to political, military, governmental, and economic and financial affairs in México. The intelligence reports are based upon interviews with military and government officials, surveillance of activities of political parties, and extensive eyewitness coverage of military action. The documents are from Record Group 165, Military Intelligence Division Files, México, in the National Archives. Published finding aid available in repository. Originals are in the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: México, 1919-1941. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.
Leiden, Netherlands: IDC Publishers, 2006. 29 microfilm reels
LSF - Film B20633
The files ..."cover the period 1919-1940 and include extensive documentation on the relations between the Comintern and its counterparts in Latin and North America."--Online guide, p. 2. Mostly in Spanish, with some German, Russian, French, or English. "The collection is held by the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI) , Moscow."—Reel 1.
Online guide is available.
SML Microfilm - Film B19771
Guide: Microtext Desk F1234 .R49 2002 (LC)+ Oversize.
SML Microfilm - Film B20741
Guide: Microtext Desk Z6954 M4 I54 2005 (LC) Oversize
Frida Kahlo's Diary
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved