Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Costa Rica

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Costa Rican Collections

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Port Limon, Costa Rica, 1902-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-656

SML Microform - Film S345

Arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in San Jose, Costa Rica, 1852-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 7 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-35

Arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Costa Rican legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1878-1906.

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-799

 Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Costa Rica, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1967. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-670

 Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Costa Rica 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1967. 40 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-669

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.