Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Honduras

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Honduran Collections

Ephraim George Squier papers, 1835-1872.

Tulane University. Latin American Library. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B18200

Correspondence, clippings, documents, and manuscripts of this journalist-diplomat relating to his travels in Central America and Peru. Included are valuable historic photographs (see examples below) and stereographs of Honduras and Peru.

Great Britain. Colonial Office. Colonial Office records: confidential print, West Indies, 1787-1916.

London, England, Public Record Office. 10 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM GB CO884

The records consist of twelve volumes of the confidential print relating to the West Indies, British Honduras and British Guiana. The confidential print is a collection of selected correspondence, memoranda and other documents printed for internal use in the Colonial Office or, in some cases, for circulation to the Cabinet. The records constitute Public Record Office group Colonial Office class 884 (PRO CO 884). Originals are in the Public Record Office, London, England. Published finding aid available in Microform Reference.

United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records: Honduras, 1930-1945. (inclusive).

Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America, Inc. 1983. 42 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM MISC 1024

The records consist of U.S. diplomatic materials relating to Honduras. The documents are from Record Group 84, Records of the Foreign Service Posts of the Department of State, in the National Archives. Published finding aid is available in the repository. Originals are in the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records: Honduras, 1930-1945. Microfilm. Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.

Also available digitally through ProQuest History Vault.

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Amapala, Honduras, 1873-1886.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-589

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in La Cieba, Honduras, 1902-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-545

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Omoa, Trujillo, and Ruatan, Honduras, 1831-1893.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-477

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Puerto Cortes, Honduras, 1902-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-661

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, 1860-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 8 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-352

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Utila, Honduras, 1894-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-701

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Honduran legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1878-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-796

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Honduras, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1967. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-648

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Honduras, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1967. 49 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-647

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.