Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Haiti

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Haitian Collections

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Foreign Office records: general correspondence before 1906, Haiti, 1825-1905. (inclusive).  

London, England, Public Record Office. 93 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM GB FO35

The records consist of 185 volumes of dispatches, reports, and correspondence relating to Haiti. The records constitute Public Record Office group Foreign Office class 35 (PRO FO 35). Originals are in the Public Record Office, London, England.

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Aux Cayes, Haiti, 1797-1874.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-330

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Cap-Haïtien, Haiti, 1791-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 17 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - Film RG 59 M-9

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Port Au Prince, Haiti, 1835-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 10 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-346

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in St. Marc, Haiti, 1861-1891.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform  - FILM RG 59 T-486

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Haiti, 1862-1906 (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 47 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-82

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Haitian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1861-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-803

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Haiti, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1970. 94 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-610

 Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Haiti and other states, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-612

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid available in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Haiti, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-611

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid available in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. War Dept. Military Intelligence Division. Correspondence and record cards of the Military Intelligence Division relating to general, political, economic, and military conditions in Cuba and the West Indies, 1918-1941.

Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Microform Publications, 1987. 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. + 1 guide.

LSF - Film RG 165 M-1507

Accompanied by printed reel guide, F1776.2 U65 1987 (LC). "On the 12 rolls of this microfilm publication are reproduced record cards and correspondence of the Military Intelligence Division (MID) that relate to conditions in Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic (also known as Santo Domingo), -- from 1918 to 1941. The documents reproduced are largely reports from the U. S. military attache assigned to Cuba and his assistants, although there is a significant number of records from the Department of State in Washington, the diplomatic staff of the American legation at Havana, and the U. S. Marine Corps units stationed on the islands. The correspondence from which the eight files were extracted are part of Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs, Record Group (RG) 165"--Introd.