Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Dominican Republic

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Dominican Collections

Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security files and NSC histories, 1963-1969 (inclusive).

Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1982. 8 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM MISC 1130

The records consist of documents, based largely on eyewitness accounts, that relate to the outbreak of violence in Panama and the Dominican Republic in the mid-1960s. Among the topics covered is the response of Lyndon Johnson's administration to these events. Published finding aid available in repository.

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic, 1875-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-662

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Samana, Dominican Republic, 1873-1905.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-670

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, 1837-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 19 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-56

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to the Dominican Republic, 1883-1906 (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 15 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-93

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Dominican Republic, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 9 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B21071

Accompanied by a printed reel guide.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the U.S. Department of State : political and governmental affairs, February 1963-1966 : Subject-Numeric file POL. : the Dominican Republic.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 22 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B21093

Accompanied by a printed reel guide.

United States. Dept. of State.  U.S. Political relations with the Dominican Repubic, 1945-1959.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B21072

United States. War Dept. Military Intelligence Division. Correspondence and record cards of the Military Intelligence Division relating to general, political, economic, and military conditions in Cuba and the West Indies, 1918-1941.

Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Microform Publications, 1987. 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. + 1 guide.

LSF - Film RG 165 M-1507

Accompanied by printed reel guide, F1776.2 U65 1987 (LC). "On the 12 rolls of this microfilm publication are reproduced record cards and correspondence of the Military Intelligence Division (MID) that relate to conditions in Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic (also known as Santo Domingo), -- from 1918 to 1941. The documents reproduced are largely reports from the U. S. military attache assigned to Cuba and his assistants, although there is a significant number of records from the Department of State in Washington, the diplomatic staff of the American legation at Havana, and the U. S. Marine Corps units stationed on the islands. The correspondence from which the eight files were extracted are part of Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs, Record Group (RG) 165"--Introd.