Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Chile

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Chilean Collections

Chile, actividades de movimientos politicos, sociales y culturales, 1985-1986.

Chile : various publishers, 1980-1986. ca. 415 items ; ill., maps. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1986. 2 microfilm reel ; 35 mm.

SML Microform - FILM B13711

Includes newspaper articles, broadsides, posters. Also listed under: Valdés Gabriel, 1919-: Partido para el futuro. Jara Paz, Hector: Discurso del Secretario General de la Juventud a la Militancia Radical. Gonzales, Eugenio, 1902-: Fundamentacion teorica del programa del Partido Socialista (1947). Federacion Democratica (Chile). Izquierda Cristiana de Chile: Estrategia de conquista democratica. Movimiento Democrático Popular (Chile). Partido Comunista de Chile. Partido Demócrata-Cristiano (Chile). Partido Humanista (Chile). Partido Nacional (Chile). Partido Radical (Chile). Juventud Radical Revolucionaria (Chile). Partido Socialista (Chile). Ampuero Diaz, Raul. Socialismo, entre ayer y manana. Acuerdo Nacional para la Transicion a la Democracia Plena (Organization : Chile). Bases de sustentacion del regimen democratico. Frente Patriotico Manuel Rodriguez (Chile). MAPU (Organization : Chile). Comité de Derechos Humanos Cardenal Caro. Asociacion Capitulos Medicos (Chile). Consejo Regional Santiago. Tendencia Proletaria Insurreccional (Chile) Estrategia militar y tesis sobre la insurreccion obrera y popular en hile. Comando Nacional de Trabajadores (Chile). Coordinadora Caro Ochagavia movimiento de Autodefensa Vecinal (Santiago, Chile). Union Demócrata Independiente (Chile). Variant and related titles: EL Estado de Sitio y las tareas del Movimiento Popular. El MDP y la Asamblea de la civilidad. Principios (Santiago, Chile) no. 34, 40. Por Chile (Santiago, Chile) no. 18. Agitacion y lucha de masa. Basta (Santiago, Chile). no. 63-64, 68-69, extra. Rebelion en la Armada de Chile. Lircay (Santiago, Chile) no. 42. El Humanista (Santiago, Chile) Marzo-Abril, 1986. Dialogos para el Socialismo Democratico. La no violencia evangelica, fuerza de liberacion. Zona Sur. no. 40, no. 6 separata. Alamoneda. no. 4, 7, 9-10, 12-13. Chile se une "Por la vida y la democracia". Chile vencer a (Cambridge, Ma.) junio 1986. El Sindical (Santiago, Chile) no. 9-10. El pueblo rebelde vencer a. no. 14-15. De frente al pueblo (Santiago, Chile) no. 3-4.

Chile, movimiento de oposición y actividades de protesta, 1984-1986.

Chile : various publishers, 1984-1986. ca. 1000 items ; ill. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1986. 2 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

SML Microform - FILM B13713

Includes pamphlets, broadsides, posters, protest advertisements.

Chilean political party and opposition literature, 1985-1987

Chile : various publishers, 1985-1987. ca 450 items ; ill., maps. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1987. 2 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

SML Microform - FILM B13709

Includes newspaper articles, broadsides, posters. Also listed under: Izquierda Cristiana de Chile. Catholic Church. Archdiocese of Santiago (Chile). Vicaría de la Solidaridad. Informe preliminar sobre la Ley Orgánica Constitucional de Estados de Excepción. MAPU (Organization : Chile). Movimiento Democrático Popular (Chile). Comité Ejecutivo. Informe del Comité Ejecutivo al Encuentro Nacional del Movimiento Juvenil Democrático Popular. Movimiento Juvenil Lautaro. Partido Demócrata-Cristiano (Chile). Agrupación Nacional de Familiares de Detenidos-Desaparecidos (Chile). Comité Pro-Retorno de Exiliados Chilenos. Partido Socialista Histórico (Chile) Frente Nacional del Trabajo (Chile). Unión Demócrata Independiente (Chile). Partido Humanista (Chile). Partido Radical (Chile). Partido Comunista de Chile. Partido Liberal (Chile). Unión Nacional (Chile). Renovación Nacional (Political party : Chile). Movimiento Poblacional Solidaridad (Chile). Grupo de Estudios Constitucionales (Chile). Organización del poder político local. Grupo de Estudios Constitucionales (Chile). Estatuto de la ciudadanía, inscripciones y sistema electoral. Colegio de Profesores de Chile.

El Partido comunista de Chile.

[Montreal] : Informacion Documental de America Latina, 1977. 94 sheets; 11 x 15 cm.

SML Microform - Fiche B956

 Numbers of the review Principios from the beginning of 1952 until June 1973. For an index and guide to the collection see El Partido Comunista de Chile (Microtext Room HX8.P652 (LC))

 

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.


United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Antofagasta, Chile, 1893-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-505

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Arica, Chile, 1849-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-328

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Coquimbo, Chile, 1850-1898.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-332

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Iquique, Chile, 1877-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-595

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Talcahuano, Chile, 1836-1895.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.

SMl Microform - FILM RG 59 T-115

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Valparaiso, Chile, 1812-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1965. 14 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-146

Published finding aid in Microform Reference.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Chile, 1823-1881.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 52 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-10

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Chilean legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1811-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-73

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, head of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Chile, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 40 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-487

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Chile, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 10 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM  B18964

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Chile and other states, 1910-1929

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-490

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Chile, 1910-1929. 

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-489

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept of State. Records of the United States legation in Chile, 1893-1905, (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 14 reels, 35mm.

LSF - FILM RG 84 M-20

The records include bound volumes, instructions, copies of despatches and reports, correspondence, and other files of the consulate general, consulate, and consular agency. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.