Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Panama

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Panamanian Collections

Correspondence of Secretary of State Bryan with President Wilson, 1913-1915.

Washington, D.C., National Archives. 1963. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-841

 The records consist of four volumes of correspondence between Secretary of State William Jennings Bryan and Woodrow Wilson during the first three years of Wilson's first term. The letters, arranged chronologically, range over topics that include political appointments, the Mexican Revolution, China and Japan, Nicaragua, the San Francisco Panama-Pacific Exposition, and the beginnings of World War I in Europe. The originals are in the National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C.

Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security files and NSC histories, 1963-1969 (inclusive).

Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America. 1982. 8 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM MISC 1130

The records consist of documents, based largely on eyewitness accounts, that relate to the outbreak of violence in Panama and the Dominican Republic in the mid-1960s. Among the topics covered is the response of Lyndon Johnson's administration to these events. Published finding aid available in repository.

U.S. relations with Panama and Operation Just Cause.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 20 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM B21435

This microfilm collection includes letters, memoranda, reports, papers, cables and notes related to all aspects of our relations with Panama. Much of this material was generated by National Security Council staff members.  Accompanied by a printed reel guide.

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Colon, Panama, 1852-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 19 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-193

Arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Panama City, Panama, 1823-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 27 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-139

The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Panama, 1903-1906. (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-726

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Panamanian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1903-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-812

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Panama, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 58 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-607

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Panama, 1950-1954.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 15 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM B19548

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Panama, 1955-1959.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 7 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM B19547

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Panama, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM  B18985

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Panama and other states, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1972. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform- FILM RG 59 M-609

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Panama, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 14 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-608

Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Unpublished finding aid in Microform Reference.