Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Uruguay

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Uruguayan Collections

Latin American independence : nineteenth century political and official pamphlets, from the British Library, London.

Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Microfilm, 2002.  22 reels, 35mm.1 x 15.

SML Microform - Film B 19970

The majority of the documents concern politics or are official publications of Argentina, Uruguay or the Province of Buenos Aires. 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Colonia, Uruguay, 1870-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-556

Arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. United States. Dept. of State.

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Montevideo, Uruguay, 1821-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 15 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-71

Arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. United States. Dept. of State.

Despatches from United States ministers to Paraguay and Uruguay, 1858-1906. (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 19 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-128

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Uruguayan legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1834-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-804

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.